Movie Trivia

Congratulations to Jackie Estes of perryville for winning two free passes to Wehrenberg Cape West 14 Cine!

To be eligible for a daily drawing (Monday through Friday) of 2 passes to Wehrenberg Cape West 14 Cine, please answer the following trivia question and then fill out the rest of the form.


Check back after 4 p.m. to see today's winner. If you are selected as the winner, you can pick up your passes at the Southeast Missourian office at 301 Broadway in Cape Girardeau. Office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Thursday, and 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Friday. Proof of identification is required when you pick up the tickets. If you have any questions, send an e-mail to

Rules and disclaimers:

  • Some restrictions apply on movie passes.
  • You must enter all required fields in the form to be eligible to win.
  • By entering this contest, you authorize to use your name for promotional purposes.
  • There is no limit on the number of entries you can submit for each question. However, entries submitted via automated scripts or "bots" will be disqualified.
  • Recipients must pick up their passes at the Southeast Missourian within three weeks of winning.
  • You are eligible to win once every two weeks.
  • Employees of the Southeast Missourian/Concord Publishing are not eligible to participate.

Recent winners

  • Tuesday, October 25, 2016
    Jackie Estes of perryville
  • Monday, October 24, 2016
    Gayla Schubert of Jackson
  • Friday, October 21, 2016
    Mike Felter of Benton
  • Thursday, October 20, 2016
    Cindi Pruitt of Cape
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2016
    Don Call of Cape Girardeau
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    Toni A. reed of Perryville
  • Monday, October 17, 2016
    Carl Burger of Jackson
  • Friday, October 14, 2016
    Chris Shrum of Cape Girardeau
  • Thursday, October 13, 2016
    William Brian Suchman of Cape Girardeau
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    Janet Seib of Cape Girardeau, Mo.
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2016
    David Aufdenberg of Jackson, MO
  • Monday, October 10, 2016
    Maria Evans of cape
  • Friday, October 7, 2016
    todd stevens of cape girardeau
  • Thursday, October 6, 2016
    William Jones of Jackson
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2016
    Paul Glueck of Scott City
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2016
    Rodney Bollinger of Jackson
  • Monday, October 3, 2016
    david henson of cape girardeau
  • Friday, September 30, 2016
    Bonnie Majors of Cape
  • Thursday, September 29, 2016
    Beth Guemmer of Jackson
  • Tuesday, September 27, 2016
    jennifer Holzbauer of cape Girardeau