Terrific Tigers recognized at February meeting

The Cape Girardeau Public Schools Board of Education honored several outstanding students for their leadership, scholarship and service to others during the February board meeting. The recipients of the Terrific Tiger Award are pictured above with School Board President Stacy Kinder and Superintendent of Schools Dr. Jim Welker. From the left, front row:Zachary Pullen, 5th Grade, Cape Central Middle School ; J. T. Haggerty, 4th Grade, Clippard Elementary; Dakota Cooper, Pre-K, Jefferson Elementary; Dylan Jordan, 4th Grade , Blanchard Elementary; Amber Porter, 4th Grade, Franklin Elementary. Second row: Geoffrey Pettet, 12th grade, Cape Central High School; Dominique Dean, 11th Grade, Alternative Education Center; Nia Johnson, 7th Grade, Cape Central Junior High.