Movie Trivia

Congratulations to robert sizemore of jackson for winning two free passes to Marcus Wehrenberg Cape West 14 Cine!

To be eligible for a daily drawing (Monday through Friday) of 2 passes to Marcus Wehrenberg Cape West 14 Cine, please answer the following trivia question and then fill out the rest of the form.


Check back after 4 p.m. to see today's winner. If you are selected as the winner, you can pick up your passes at the Southeast Missourian office at 301 Broadway in Cape Girardeau. Office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Thursday, and 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Friday. Proof of identification is required when you pick up the tickets. If you have any questions, send an e-mail to

Rules and disclaimers:

  • Some restrictions apply on movie passes.
  • You must enter all required fields in the form to be eligible to win.
  • By entering this contest, you authorize to use your name for promotional purposes.
  • There is no limit on the number of entries you can submit for each question. However, entries submitted via automated scripts or "bots" will be disqualified.
  • Recipients must pick up their passes at the Southeast Missourian within three weeks of winning.
  • You are eligible to win once every two weeks.
  • Employees of the Southeast Missourian/Concord Publishing are not eligible to participate.

Recent winners

  • Monday, October 22, 2018
    robert sizemore of jackson
  • Friday, October 19, 2018
    Donna Bell of Cape Girardeau
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018
    John Layer of Jackson
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2018
    Tom Kohm of Jackson
  • Monday, October 15, 2018
    Charlotte Gregory of Cape Girardeau
  • Friday, October 12, 2018
    Larry Dannenmueller of Oran,Mo.
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018
    Jennifer Walker of Jackson
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018
    Susie Johnson of Jackson
  • Friday, October 5, 2018
    David minor of Kelso mo
  • Thursday, October 4, 2018
    Sandy Jones of Jackson
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018
    Don Call of Cape
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018
    Scott Harris of Jackson
  • Monday, October 1, 2018
    Jordan Schuessler of Perryville
  • Friday, September 28, 2018
    Carl Burger of Jackson
  • Thursday, September 27, 2018
    Chris Farrar of Cape Girardeau
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018
    Brooke Schuessler of Perryville
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2018
    Pamela McGhee of Jackson
  • Monday, September 24, 2018
    Stephanie Conley of Cape Girardeau
  • Friday, September 21, 2018
    Maria Evans of jackson