Six areas pilots must avoid

By The Associated Press

The Federal Aviation Administration currently designates six areas in the United States as prohibited flight zones that pilots must avoid:

Capital zone in Washington that covers the White House, Capitol and Naval Observatory.

President Bush's ranch in Crawford, Texas.

The Bush family compound in Kennebunkport, Maine.

The presidential retreat at Camp David in Maryland.

Pantex nuclear assembly plant in Amarillo, Texas.

The area around George Washington's home at Mount Vernon, Va., to prevent vibrations from engine noise from rattling the historic home.