Listing of uncontested races in the region

Wednesday, November 6, 2002

The vast majority of races in four Southeast Missouri counties were decided in the primary or even before, as several candidates ran unopposed. A reminder of who was elected:

Cape Girardeau County

All but Ludwig are incumbents.

Robert Mayer, state rep. 159th District, Republican

William Syler, circuit judge, Republican

Judge Gary Kamp, assoc. circuit judge, Republican

Peter Statler, associate circuit judge, Democrat

Gerald Jones, presiding commissioner, Republican

Charles Hutson, circuit clerk, Democrat

Rodney Miller, county clerk, Democrat

Janet Robert, recorder of deeds, Democrat

Morley Swingle, prosecuting attorney, Republican

Diane Diebold, collector, Republican

David Ludwig, auditor, Republican

Bollinger County

Diane Holzum, county clerk, Republican

Bob Anderson, county collector, Democrat

Naomi Null, county treasurer, Republican

Stephen Gray, prosecuting attorney, Republican

Perry County

All are Republicans

Michael J. Bullerdieck, associate circuit judge

Becky A. Paulus, circuit clerk

Randy Taylor, county clerk

Sue Oster, recorder of deeds

Veronica "Ronnie" Hershey, county treasurer

Thomas L. Hoeh, prosecuting attorney

Rodney J. Richardet, collector of revenue

Scott County

All are Democrats

Paul R. Boyd, prosecuting attorney

Rita Milam, county clerk

Thomas R. Dirnberger, recorder of deeds

Glenda Enderle, treasurer

David C. Mann, assoc. circuit judge, Division 5

Hense Winchester, assoc. circuit judge

Martin Priggel, presiding commissioner

Pam Glastetter, circuit clerk

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: