How they voted

Thursday, May 9, 2002

How Southeast Missouri's 14 House members voted on SB 970, which asked voters to raise the state sales tax by three-fourths of a cent and the fuel tax by 3 cents per gallon. A "yes" was to put the measure on the statewide ballot:

Lanie Black, R-Charleston, Yes

Phillip Britt, D-Kennett, Yes

Tom Burcham, R-Farmington, No

Jason Crowell, R-Cape Girardeau, No

Wayne Crump, D-Potosi, Yes

Rod Jetton, R-Marble Hill, No

Don Koller, D-Summersville, Yes

Rob Mayer, R-Dexter, No

Denny Merideth, D-Caruthersville, Yes

Peter Myers, R-Sikeston, No

Pat Naeger, R-Perryville, Absent

Mark Richardson, R-Poplar Bluff, Absent

David Schwab, R-Jackson, No

Dan Ward, D-Bonne Terre, Yes

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: