Who's neXt 11/29/12

Thursday, November 29, 2012


The following students received scholarships to attend Southeast Missouri State University for the 2013-2014 academic year:

* Lauren Barr of Jackson was awarded the Regents' Scholarship.

* Bethani Learue of Jackson was awarded the University Scholarship.

* Kevin Self of Sikeston, Mo., was awarded the University Scholarship and Residence Life Leadership Award.

Bogan completes master's in nursing

Rebekah Bogan of Tamms, Ill., graduated from Saint Joseph's College of Maine with a master of science in nursing degree.

Dean's list

The following area students made the dean's list at the University of Missouri-Columbia for the spring 2012 semester: Ashlee Michele Glastetter of Chaffee, Mo.; Abigail M. Messmer and Troy Scott Phegley, of Scott City; Andrew Joseph Clifton, Danielle R. Mahnken, Bret Alan Steffens and Dustin Thomas Unger, of Frohna, Mo.; Michael K. Bachmann, Nichole D. Bohnert, Emily Katherine Cissell, Alan L. Ernst, Dominic Jeffrey Haertling, Ashley Ann Hotop, Shawn Michael Renner, Amanda Danielle Tullock, Amy Winschel and Jonathan A. Zahner, of Perryville, Mo.; Megan Alexis Davis and Adam Micheal Welker, of Patton, Mo.; Brian Richard Lasley and Kirsten Marae Williams, of Fredericktown, Mo.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: