District Honor Orchestra members selected

Monday, November 5, 2012

Thirty eight Cape Central Orchestra members recently earned membership in the Southeast Missouri District Honor Orchestra after auditioning October 16. The select orchestra will present a concert at Sikeston High School Fieldhouse on Friday, November 16, at 6:00 PM. Pictured above, front row, left to right: Kapri Thatch, Hanna Borders, Josie Young, Vikas Rudrappa, Heaven Ketcherside, Bailey Wooten and Samantha Williams. Second row: Madison Jackson, Emily Diamond, Jackie Crawford, Mackenzie Cannon, Leandra Decatoria, Betsy Gonzalez, Penny Robinson, Maddie Siefert, Callie Jo Callis, Harlie Anderson, Alex Mehner and Rachael Long. Third row: Maddy McDonald, Mallory Dickson, Noah Smentkowski, Alex Gentle, Reed Dickson, Sarh Elfrink, Addie Stucker, Rachel William and Sophia Wilson. Back row: Nicholas Smentkowski, Cadie Crites, Madison Moore, Alex Keller, Aaron Mehner. Not Pictured: Katie Williams, Tiara Brown, Tim Huey, Jalen McDowell, Kylee Stevenson. Cape Central High School Orchestra is directed by Steven Schaffner. (Photo by Kapri Thatch, Tiger Newspaper photographer/reporter.)

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: