University awards

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

It's Homecoming Week for Southeast Missouri State University, and among the festivities is the Copper Dome Society and Merit Award Recognition Dinner.

Each year the university recognizes several individuals at this dinner with Alumni and Faculty Merit Awards. Here are this year's recipients:

Dr. William Aycock of Parma, Mo., owner of AgXplore International LLC; Dr. Terry Adams of Lake St. Louis, Mo., superintendent of the Wentzville School District; Gregg Billmeyer of Columbia, Ill., vice president of premium light brands with Anheuser-Busch InBev in St. Louis; Dr. Cynthia Fox of Tuscon, Ariz., executive vice president, chief clinical officer and a founder of LSVT Global; Dr. Judith Gallagher of Arlington, Texas, dean of Humanities at Tarrant County College's South Campus in Fort Worth, Texas; Dr. Jerry Kinder of Cape Girardeau, retired general surgeon; Joseph Pappas of Festus, Mo., owner, publisher and composer of JPM Music Publications; Onesimo V. Sanchez S. of Panama, manager of the Economic Intelligence and Research Unit, Department of Corporate Planning and Marketing, Panama Canal Authority; Dr. Kerwin Urhahn of Columbia, Mo., executive director of the Missouri State High School Activities Association.

Dr. James Stapleton, executive director of the Douglas C. Greene Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship and associate professor of entrepreneurship at Southeast, is the Faculty Merit Award recipient.

The dinner is scheduled for 6:30 p.m. Friday at the Show Me Center. Tickets are $25 and are available by calling the University Foundation at 651-2332.

Saturday morning the All-Alumni Breakfast will be held at 7:30 a.m. in Kem Statuary Hall. Four individuals will be honored with the Distinguished Service Award. The award recipients: Rebecca Cook, Robert Lipscomb, Michael K. Harris Sr. and Jim Mayer.

Tickets for the breakfast are $10 and are also available through the Foundation office.

Congratulations to all of this year's award recipients.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: