who's neXt 8/9/12

Thursday, August 9, 2012
Sydney Short
Taylor Glueck
Collin Schabbing


* Sydney Short of Scott City received the Community Teachers of America Scholarship.

* Taylor Glueck of Scott City received the Scott City Kiwanis Club Theon Schlosser Memorial Scholarship.

* Collin Schabbing of Cape Girardeau received the annual Southeast Missouri District Fair Foundation Educational Scholarship.

* The following students received scholarships to attend Southeast Missouri State University for the 2012-2013 academic year: Lacy Burnette of Advance, Mo., received the Missouri Leadership Award; Lauren Dumey of Cape Girardeau received the Regents' Scholarship; Shelby Humphrey of Charleston, Mo., received the President's Scholarship; Nicholas Miller of Jackson received the GED Scholarship.

Isaac Engram
Micayla Gray

* Isaac Engram, a graduate of Sikeston Senior High School, and Micayla Gray, a graduate of Jackson High School, received the Scott County Women in Agriculture Scholarship.


* Kenneth Grothman of Jackson was named to the spring 2012 honor roll for the School of Architecture, Design and Planning at University of Kansas.

* The following students were named to the dean's list at Maryville University in St. Louis for the spring 2012 semester: Joby Eaker of Anna, Ill.; Kacie Hill of Mcclure, Ill; Jacqueline Bader and Ashley Schmittzehe, both of Cape Girardeau; Kevin Dittlinger of Benton, Mo.; Lisa Henderson of Delta; Brittany Ponder of Frohna, Mo.; Jamie Brugger of Jackson; Chad Friend and Tara Johnson, both of Scott City; and Kyle Reynolds of Whitewater.

* Dennis Jordan of Cape Girardeau has been named an All-American Scholar by the United States Achievement Academy.

* Joseph Wiginton of Jackson was named to the dean's list for the spring 2012 semester at the University of Arkansas.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: