who's neXt 7/26/12

Thursday, July 26, 2012


* The following Scott City High School students received scholarships: Morgan Brendel received the F. Marion Rhodes Scholarship and the Future Teachers of America Scholarship; Cody Ashcraft received the Scott City PTO Scholarship; Jacob Frey received the Keith Anderson Memorial Scholarship; Casie Stevens received the Security Bank and Trust Scholarship.

Morgan Brendel
Cody Ashcraft
Jacob Frey
Casie Stevens


Andrew Eaton

* Andrew Eaton recently received a doctor of osteopathic medicine degree from Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences. He is the son of John and Carol Eaton of Cape Girardeau.

* The following students were named to the honors list for the 2012 spring semester at Missouri University of Science and Technology in Rolla, Mo.: Jonathan Beal of Advance, Mo.; Eli Grady Birdwell, Phillip Samuel Cook, Chad Delgado, Christian Kenneth Dzurny and Clayton Michael Powell, all of Sikeston, Mo.; Adam Dale Boehme of Altenburg, Mo.; Mary Ann Bradshaw, Tyler Paul Engelhart, Andrew Stephen Etzold, Kyle Joseph Garvey, Ryan Scott Gibson, Gregory Paules Gibson, Alexanderian Wynn McClellan, Morgan Louise Pensel, Travis Lynn Roth, Austin James Sutterer, Brooke Ellen Taylor and Jaime Young, all of Jackson; Elizabeth Marie Buchheit, Jessie Yvonne Hahn, Garion Michael Lovig, Austin Jacob Mehner, Brittany Dasilva Moreland, Tyler Charles Payne, John Richard Robinson, Trenton Joseph Sanders, Blake Alan Smith and Diane Strong, all of Cape Girardeau; Travis Joseph Bueter of Marble Hill, Mo.; Jason Travis Fadler and Steven Evans Huff, both of Patton, Mo.; Ashton Kane Gaskill of Millersville; Keith Allen Legrand of Kelso, Mo.; Dylan Joseph Scherer and Harley Scherer, both of Benton, Mo.; Patrick John Schlotter of Whitewater; and Kevin M. Tew of Scott City.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: