who's neXt 6/28/12

Thursday, June 28, 2012


* The following Scott City High School students received scholarships: Brittany Kiefer received the Provost Scholarship to attend Missouri State University, the Oran Knights of Columbus Scholarship and the SEMO Electric Cooperative Scholarship; Lindsay Kern received the Albert Feldhoff Memorial Scholarship; Lauren Pratt received the Southeast Missouri State University President's Plus scholarship, the John and Lillian Allen Scholarship and the Three Rivers Community College Incentive scholarship; Hunter Cox received the Missouri University of Science and Technology Trustee's Scholarship and the Glory of Missouri Enterprise Award.


* The following students were named to the dean's list at Mineral Area College for the spring 2012 semester: Ricky Hastings and Anthony W. Riley, both of Cape Girardeau; Bethany R. Miesner of Frohna, Mo.; Melissa R. Basham of Glenallen, Mo.; Crystal D. Cambron, Stephanie L. Dunn-Niswonger, Erin E. Owens, Tara D. Tanner, Ericka L. Wiseman and Heather D. Wiseman, all of Jackson; Charity L. Collier and Ashley B. Sitze, both of Marble Hill, Mo.; Breanna S. McClellan and Stacy R. Roberts, both of Oak Ridge; Ashley M. Bayliss of Patton, Mo.; Jennifer R. Baker, Lani N. Buerck, Mary C. Cairns, Amber N. Crites, Heather J. Dietiker, Wade G. Fulton, Susan M. Hall, Dustin L. Keller, Stefany N. Laskosky, Angela S. Lintner, Andrea L. Mackiewicz and Angela M. Martin, all of Perryville, Mo.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: