who's neXt

Thursday, June 14, 2012


* The following local students have been awarded scholarships to attend Southeast Missouri State University for the 2012-2013 academic year: Harley Criddle of Delta and Tyler Schwettman of Scott City both received the Regents' Scholarship; Victoria Smith of Cape Girardeau received the President's Scholarship.

Katherine Schweiss
Addie Hotop
Dustin Oehl
Ashley Meinhardt

* The following local students have received scholarships from Citizens Electric Corp.: Katherine Schweiss of Saxony Lutheran High School, Dustin Oehl of Oak Ridge High School, Ashley Meinhardt of Perryville High School and Addie Hotop of St. Vincent High School.

Kelly Reed
Samantha Lincoln

* Samantha Jeanette Lincoln of Chaffee, Mo., received the Ruth A. Buckhannon Memorial RN Scholarship.

Honors, achievements

* Kelly Lynn Reed, daughter of Steven and Melissa Reed of Marble Hill, Mo., received a doctor of osteopathic medicine from the Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences.

* Elizabeth Kiblinger of Notre Dame Regional High School and Sam Breite of Saxony Lutheran High School were among the area high school valedictorians honored at the KFVS12 Heartland's Best ceremony.

* Owen Hill of Cape Girardeau was named to the dean's list at the College of William and Mary in Williamsburg, Va., for the spring 2012 semester.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: