who's neXt 4/12/12

Thursday, April 12, 2012


Caitlyn Bess

* The following students have been awarded scholarships to attend Southeast Missouri State University for the 2012-2013 academic year: Rebecca Beal of Zalma, Mo., and Alexa Hileman of Wolf Lake, Ill., received the Community College Scholarship; Neelye Blue of Advance, Mo., Stephen Killen of Cape Girardeau, Taylor Glueck of Scott City and Josiah Stovall of Bell City, Mo., all received the Regents' Scholarship; Jenna Cummins of Scott City and Courtney Seabaugh of Oak Ridge received the President's Scholarship and Missouri Leadership Award; Seth Landewee of Leopold, Mo., received the Missouri Beta Scholarship; Neilan Bradley of Cape Girardeau received the President's Plus Scholarship and Missouri Leadership Award; Dru Haertling of Jackson received the President's Scholarship; Mason Hayward of Cobden, Ill., received the Governor's Scholarship-MSEP.

* Caitlyn Bess of Millersville and Philip Schuchardt of Cape Girardeau received the Truman Leadership Scholarship to attend Truman State University in Kirksville, Mo.


Susan Matthews

* Danielle Robbins of Cape Girardeau was named to the St. Louis College of Pharmacy's dean's list for the fall 2011 semester.

* Susan Matthews of Cape Girardeau was nominated for the University of Missouri Nursing Alumni Organization's Registered Nurse-Bachelor of Science in Nursing Student Award for Overall Excellence from the MU Sinclair School of Nursing.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: