who's neXt 4/5/12

Thursday, April 5, 2012


* The following students have been awarded scholarships to attend Southeast Missouri State University for the 2012-2013 academic year: Benjamin Bohnert of Cape Girardeau, Kira Hall of Chaffee, Mo., Ben Seiler of Leopold, Mo., Adam Schaefer and Tyler Schlitt, both of Oran, Mo., all received the Regents Scholarship; Lauren Graham of Benton, Mo., received the Missouri Boys'/Girls' State and Missouri Leadership Award; Brian Martin of Jackson received the President's Plus Scholarship and Missouri Leadership Award; Tangie Plaskie and Alyssa Basham, both of Sikeston, Mo., received the Missouri Leadership Award; Liston Vance of Morley, Mo., received the Governor's Scholarship; Michael Wehner of Ste. Genevieve, Mo., Austin Lashley of Whitewater, Landon Robert of Scott City, Sierra Miller of Chaffee and Kristen Boyd of Jackson all received the President's Scholarship and Missouri Leadership Award; Joseph Carlyle of Benton received the President's Scholarship and Missouri Boys'/Girls' State.

Joshua Pellikan

* Joshua Pellikan of Perryville, Mo. received the Duchesne Scholarship at Maryville University in St. Louis.

* Kathleen Biri and Kelly Loos, both of Jackson, earned doctoral degrees from Maryville University of St. Louis.

* Jacob Noisworthy of Sikeston, Mo., has been selected to represent Missouri as a National Youth Delegate at the 2012 Washington Youth Summit on the Environment at George Mason University.

* Dustin Haupt of Cape Girardeau, a Creighton University School of Dentistry Graduate student, was inducted into the student chapter of the Jesuit Honor Society Alpha Sigma Nu.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: