PHS players, coaches on All-Star Extravaganza Team

Several Perryville High School athletes have been named to the BA Sports All-Star Extravaganza teams.

Lady Pirate volleyball players Shea Leible, Marissa Erwin and Morgan Mueller will play on the volleyball team. Coach David Mirly is an All-Star coach.

Pirate basketball players Bryce Weibrecht and Jared Thieret will play on the Class 3-5 basketball team. Coach Joel Roth is an All-Star Coach.

The 2012 BA Sports All-Star Extravaganza selects the top 24 players from Southeast Missouri from volleyball and basketball. The players are divided into 2 teams, which will face off April 14 at the Bearcat Event Center in Dexter. The event features the top high school seniors from over 65 area schools. The games start at 9 am and will last all day.

The event concludes with The Bank of Advance Slam Dunk Competition and presentation of the All Star Awards with guest speaker Dickie Nutt, head coach of the Southeast Missouri Headhawks Baseketball Team.