WHO'S neXt

Thursday, February 9, 2012


The following students received scholarships to attend Southeast Missouri State University for the 2012-2012 academic year.

* Brooke Bohnert of Cape Girardeau and Jordan Kinder of Jackson received the Missouri Leadership Award.

* Adam Bowers of Scott City received the Governor's Scholarship.

* Kahri Diebold of Cape Girardeau received the Regents' Scholarship.

* Dustin James of Advance, Mo., received the President's Scholarship, Missouri Boys'/Girls' State Scholarship and Missouri Leadership Award.

* Daniel Kaempfer of Glenallen, Mo., received the President's Scholarship.

* Casey Mehner of Cape Girardeau received the President's Scholarship and Missouri Leadership Award.


* Lydia Meece of Jackson was named to the fall 2011 dean's list at Cornell College in Mount Vernon, Iowa.

* Patrick Duffy and Nicole Gaither of Cape Girardeau were named to the dean's list at Westminster College in Fulton, Mo.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: