who's neXt 5/26/11

Thursday, May 26, 2011


The following students received awards at the Student Life and Leadership ceremony recently held at Southeast Missouri State University.

* Whitney Schreckenberg of Whitewater received the Provost Award. The award is given to one student from each college or school nominated by faculty or staff members from their respective college or school. She is the winner from the School of Polytechnic Studies. The Provost Award requires a minimum 3.0 grade point average.

* Daniel Schuenemeyer and Kirk Lohman, both of Cape Girardeau, received Experimental Learning Awards. The award is presented to an individual or a group of undergraduate or graduate students who successfully participate in the learning experience that best exemplifies the experiential learning goals of Southeast. Schuenemeyer is the recipient from the Harrison College of Business. Lohman is the recipient from the School of Polytechnic Studies. Nominations for this award are presented to the college of deans. The recipients are featured on the Southeast Wall of Fame in Academic Hall.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: