who's neXt 8/19/10

Thursday, August 19, 2010


* Lyndsey J. Sorbello of Jackson received a Missouri Leadership Award and a Missouri Assessment Program Scholarship to attend Southeast Missouri State University for the 2010-2011 academic year.

* The following students received a scholarship from the Jackson Knights of Columbus Council: Chloe Ann Morrill and Lindsay Strieker of Cape Girardeau; Melissa Krydynski, Ben Buescher and Tyson Stoverink of Jackson; and Emily Ruch of Oak Ridge, Mo.

Honors, achievements

* Gabe Kielhofner of Oran, Mo., received the 2010 DeKalb Agricultural Accomplishment Award from Oran High School for excellence in academics, leadership and agricultural work.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: