League of Women Voters elects, installs new officers

Monday, June 6, 2005

The League of Women Voters of Southeast Missouri elected and installed officers to serve from 2005 to 2006 at its annual meeting held at the Johnson Facility Center on the campus of Southeast Missouri State University.

New officers are president Janice Miller, first vice president Mary Ellen Sharp, second vice president Barbara Port, secretary Linda Burns, treasurer Nelda Steffen, directors Frances Harris, Pamela Hearn, Luitgard Ramsey, Jonell McNeely; nominating committee Glenda Quinn, Martha Vandivort.

The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political organization that encourages the informed and active participation of citizens in government and influences public policy through education and advocacy.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: