Fifteen PES Students Receive President's Award

The following photo has been submitted by a user of To submit your own photo to the site, click here.
Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Fifteen fourth graders from Perryville Elementary School were recently awarded the President's Award for Educational Excellence.

The purpose of the award is to recognize student academic success in the classroom. To be eligible for the President's Award of Educational Excellence, students must have received all A's or A-'s throughout the school year and scored at the 85th percentile on MAP test in communication arts or math. Students receiving the award are: (front from left) Kwaid Fears, Ted Cook, Brandon Moll, Jocelyn Brauns, Grace Buchheit; (2nd row from left) Annie Christisen, Madison Behrle, Rachel Bachmann, Megan Brown, Blaid French; (3rd row from left) Anna Geurkink, Bayleigh Cairns, Kayla Meier, Cara Luttrell, and Maci Hotop.

(Photo by L. Boxdorfer, Perry County School Dist. No. 32)

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: