Hanna elected student government president

Tuesday, April 12, 2005

Adam Hanna of Sparta, Ill., was elected president of student government at Southeast Missouri State University, school officials said Monday. Hanna received 648 votes to 217 for Cory Hutcheson of Charleston. The voting took place last week. Students elected Joseph Gordon as treasurer. Gordon defeated Dominic Griffin by a vote of 556 to 295. Both are students from St. Louis. Lara Glauber of Belleville, Ill., was elected vice president of student government. She ran unopposed.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: