People on the move 03/21/05

Monday, March 21, 2005

Family practice names drug rep of the year

Dr. Anthony Keele of Cape Family Practice recently presented the Pharmaceutical Representative of the Year Award for 2004 to Kevin Milam with Forest Pharmaceuticals. The award is given for providing outstanding service to the patients and staff of Cape Family Practice.

Dana Corp. names employee of month

Pam Hiett of Thebes, Ill., has been named Dana Corp.'s March employee of the month. Hiett, a cell technician, has worked at Dana's Cape Girardeau facility since Jan. 6, 1997. She currently works on C shift in the gear division. Dana Corp., a Toledo, Ohio-based company, operates a facility in Cape Girardeau that manufactures automotive axle components for both the light truck and SUV markets.

Dana Corp. employees celebrate anniversaries

Nineteen employees of Dana Corp. are celebrating service anniversaries this quarter. Those celebrating 15 years with the company include: Scott Clippard of McClure, Ill., Brian DeBrock of Kelso, Mo., Doug Foulk of Millersville, Mark Goben and Mike Grebing of Jackson, Glenn Noe of Patton, Mo., Donna Ross of Marble Hill, Mo., Mike Seabaugh of Altenburg, Mo., and Glen Smith of Whitewater. Those celebrating five years with the company include: Bill Baker and Darwin Smith of Mounds, Ill., Kim Below and Shela Williams of Advance, Mo., Laura Daniel, Ronnie Kimbel and Rodney Sebaugh of Jackson, Lee Enderle of Scott City, Eric Hoxworth of Cape Girardeau and Glenn Stacy of Millersville.

Interior designer to serve on preservation board

Dr. Mary Ann Kellerman of The Kelsen Design Group was recently appointed to the board of directors of the Missouri Alliance for Historic Preservation. The Missouri Alliance for Historic Preservation promotes "networking, education, recognition and advocacy" of historic preservation issues. Kellerman is the owner of The Kelsen Design Group in Cape Girardeau and has worked professionally as an interior designer since 1974.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: