Defending Champions Bring Home Second Victory

Tuesday, September 1, 2009
Front row: Tristen Thele, Jacob Starzinger, Gabriel Dudley, Carson Dean, Jake Byrd, Chandler Doughten, Micah Collier. Back row: Matthew Perkins, Kris Jeffers, Austin Doyal, Grant Ward, Zachary Norrick, Mike Norrick, Tyler Brinkopf, Joey Jeffers, Scott Starzinger, Dalton King, Jeremy Elliott, Rick Doughten.

For the second year in a row, the 6th grade Jackson Jr. Indians won the championship at the NYSSO Kick-Off Classic in Basehor, KS, near Kansas City. They started the weekend by defeating the Eudora team, 30-0, on Saturday. On Sunday, they won the tournament with a 14-6 win against the Jets from the Kansas City area. The fifteen players are led by Head Coach Kris Jeffers, and coaches Rick Doughten, Mike Norrick, and Scott Starzinger.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: