Cape Girardeau County 4-H Members Attend State 4-H Congress

The following photo has been submitted by a user of To submit your own photo to the site, click here.
Front Row: Kelly Jahn,Lyndsey Hinkebein, Beth Wheatley, Amanda Lappe. Back Row: Derek Brucker,retiring State 4-H Council President, Tyler Lappe, Jennifer Stahlman, Tori Schweer, Clint Heuer, Paul Lichtenegger, Kyle Rohde, Pam Lappe-chaperone, Ashley Stahlman, Jim Lichtenegger-chaperone, and Dustin Oehl.

Thirteen Cape County 4-H members attended the State 4-H Congress in Columbia on June 3-5. Members stayed in dorms, attended workshops, and elected new 4-H Council officers and representatives for the upcoming year. Kelly Jahn and Tyler Lappe were chosen as Regional Representatives for the Southeast Region, with Dustin Oehl as alternate rep. Dustin Oehl also won a scholarship to attend the 2009 National 4-H Congress which is held in Atlanta, GA in November.