School District retirees honored at banquet

The following photo has been submitted by a user of To submit your own photo to the site, click here.
Tuesday, May 5, 2009
Pictured above, left to right, are Gloria Cora, Karen Gibbar, Lawrence Brookins, Donna Sanders, Jean Seres, Laverne Smith, Mary Ann Hoffman, Randy Barnhouse, Debbie Mehner and Patricia Honey.

Cape Girardeau School District's 33rd Annual Retirement Dinner was held April 30 at the Cape Country Club to recognize 19 retirees. Senator Jason Crowell presented proclamations, and President of the Board of Education, Mr. Kyle McDonald, provided the invocation.

Retirees were Randy Barnhouse and Patricia Honey, Alternative Education Center; Lawrence Brookins, Central High School; Terry Kitchen and Sharon Forester, Central Junior High School; Otto Windisch and Dale McCraw, Career & Technology Center; Debbie Mehner and Carol Murphy, Central Middle School; Gloria Cora, Alma Schrader; Karen Gibbar and Donna Sanders, Blanchard; N. Jean Seres, Clippard; Mary Ann Hoffman, Franklin; Phillis McLain, Doug Kitchen and Betty Kluesner, Jefferson; Laverne Smith and Pam Haupt, Central Administration Office.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: