Education briefs 4/24/09

Friday, April 24, 2009


* Ashton Kane Blaise Gaskill of Millersville received an Alumni, Trustees and Missouri Bright Flight Scholarship to attend the Missouri University of Science and Technology at Rolla, Mo.

The following students received scholarships to attend Southeast Missouri State University for the 2009-2010 school year:

* Dana Jennings of Jackson received a MAP Scholarship.

* Ashten Howard of Jackson received a MAP scholarship, Missouri Leadership Award and President's scholarship.


* Seven students from the Cape Girardeau Career and Technology Center received first place in their categories at the Missouri Skills USA Leadership and Skills Conference. Joe Broach,Travis Pinkerton, Blake Amick, Ben Essner, Josh McWilson, Lance McWilson and Derrick Hengst will compete at the national level at Kansas City in June. Thirteen CTC students competed at the state competition at Linn State Technical College in Linn, Mo., earlier this month.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: