Cape Girardeau Chamber of Commerce announces educators of the year

Saturday, April 4, 2009

The Cape Girardeau Chamber of Commerce announced its educators of the year Friday morning at the First Friday Coffee.

The recipients are Dr .Jeremy Barnes, Southeast Missouri State University; Shawn Brooks, Alma Schrader Elementary; Yvonne Campbell, Jefferson Elementary; Sue Cook, Franklin and Clippard elementaries; and Patricia Heisserer, St. Vincent de Paul School.

The educators will be honored at a dinner in May.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: