History day winners

Saturday, March 8, 2008

Elementary exhibit


First place, Toby Miller, Risco, Mo.; second, Paige Medlin, Risco; third, Cheyenne Corbett, Risco.


First, Allen Rock and Cody Young, Risco; second, Caitlyn Earnheart and Casey Vandergriff, Risco; third, Gray Hallman and Austin Wheeler, Deer Creek Christian Academy, Cape Girardeau.

Junior paper

First, Penny Robinson, Deer Creek Christian Academy; second, Brett Ruch, Bloomfield Middle School, Bloomfield, Mo.; third, Kassi Lawrence, Gideon High School, Gideon, Mo.

Junior exhibit


First, Elizabeth Koehler, Cape Christian School; second, Landry Thurston, Bernie High School; third, Megan Sample, Cape Girardeau Central Junior High.


First, Sadie Vandergriff and Miquela Green, Risco; second, Emily McCord and Stephanie Hayes, Risco; third, Josh Earnheart and Brooke Walker, Risco.

Junior performance


First, Maggie Thorn, Bloomfield Middle School; second, Dylan Kennedy, Risco; third, Morgan Marcus, Gideon High School.


First, Robyn Chism and Morgan McClard, Bloomfield Middle School; second, Alexa Grissom, Hannah Moore and Taylor Robinson, Gideon High School; third, Ellie Kidd, Faith Reynolds, Kristyn Sanders Lizzie Nussbaum, Central Junior High.

Junior media


First, Kassidy Murphy, Risco; second, Andrea McCord, Risco; third, Mark Blanton, St. Mary Cathedral, Cape Girardeau.


First, Lychia Graviett and Caitelyn Salazar, Bloomfield Middle School; second, Becky Kennedy, Sadie Schaefer, Courtney Scheeter and Regina Seyer, St. Ambrose, Chaffee, Mo.; third, Landon Woods, Will Barnett, Austin White, Bernie High School.

Junior Web site

First, Amanda Walton, Risco; second, Mitchell Dirnberger and Grayson Glueck, St. Ambrose; third, Austin Hatchel, Bernie High School.

Senior paper

First, Lita Eakens, Risco; second, Dustin Ferguson, Clarkton, Mo.; third, Rachel Vernon, Bernie High School.

Senior performance


First, Slayton Boone, Gideon High School; second, Grace Powell, Risco.


First, Ashley Moore and Anna Godbey, Risco; second, Cassie Vise and Eric Pipkins, Risco.

Senior media


First, Aaron Lerma, Risco; second Kelsey Murphy, Risco; third, Krystal Wright, Risco.


First, Brittany Burnett and Justin Earnheart, Risco; second, Parker Evans, Kaleigh Evans and Jordan Blunt, Essex, Mo.; third, Cassy Woolverton, Lindsey Wilson and Jordan Boone, Gideon High School.

Senior Web site

Jessica Hunt, Alicia Rasmussen and Haley Stockton, Bernie High School; second, Justin Cook and Aaron Parson, Bernie High School; third, Josh Simpson, Kevin Sparks, Daniel Figueroa, Jeremy Cornman and Bobby Morales, Clarkton, Mo.

Senior exhibit


First, Marlyn Dickens and Jordan Passley, Risco; second, Josh Long and Ross Carter, Risco; third, Brandon Bennett and Houston Buck, Risco.


First, Macy Ellsworth, Gideon High School; second, Logan Randolph, Piedmont, Mo.; third, Zach Williams, Risco.

Outstanding regional history project 2008

Lychia Graviett and Caitelyn Salazar, Bloomfield Middle School.

Winner of the trophy for the most winning entries

Risco School District.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: