Tuesday closings

Monday, January 26, 2009

The following schools and other entities have reported Tuesday closures to the Southeast Missourian or we've obtained verification of their closing:

All Cape Girardeau County government offices.

St. Denis school in Benton

St. Mary school in Cape Girardeau

St. Vincent de Paul school in Cape Girardeau

Perry County public schools

Leopold school district

Meadow Heights school district

Scott City schools

Kelly school district

Oak Ridge school district and early childhood center

St. Ambrose school in Chaffee

Oran schools

Cape Christian School

Nell Holcomb school

Chaffee public schools

Cape Girardeau public schools

Immaculate Conception in Jackson

Southeast Missouri State University -- Cape Girardeau and all satellite campuses

Several schools haven't reported their closings to the Southeast Missourian, but have reported closings to KFVS12. Click here to see that list of closings.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: