Fair group holds annual meeting

Monday, January 19, 2004

Southeast Misourian

The Southeast Missouri District Fair Association recently held its annual meeting and elected board members Pete Poe and Gary Gerecke of Cape Girardeau and Marilyn Schott of Jackson.

Chris Weiss of Jackson was appointed by the Jackson Chamber of Commerce. Bob Blattel and Dave White, both of Chaffee, were appointed to the board by the Cape Girardeau Chamber of Commerce.

Volunteers of the Year awards were presented to Tom and Carol Sparkman of Cape Girardeau.

The A.W. Job family of Cape Girardeau was awarded Fair Family of the Year.

Leroy Ruch of Millersville received a plaque in appreciation for years of service.

Officers elected for 2004 were president Pete Poe of Cape Girardeau; vice president Gary Kight of Advance, Mo.; treasurer Marilyn Schott of Jackson; and property custodian Cam Mitchell of Jackson.

This year's SEMO District Fair will be from Sept. 11 to 18 at Arena Park in Cape Girardeau.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: