Area digest

Monday, October 15, 2007

Cook, Powell capture first place

The team of Lachelle Cook and Lester Powell took first place in the Southeast Missouri Horseshoe Association competition in Oran recently.

Cori Stoverink and Ron LeGrand took second while Mike Kluesner and Mike Massa took third.

Joe Keller was awarded the most improved award.

Jeff Miller, Brad Miller and Randy Senciboy were inducted into the Southeast Missouri Horseshoe Hall of Fame.

Deiro's team wins cup title

The team of Andy Deiro, Alan Dombrowski, Ron Seabaugh, Bill Morgan, Jim Largent and Jim Clay won the OB Sports Invitational Cup, held at Dalhousie Golf Club recently.

Deiro's team defeated the team of Brevin Giebler, Cord Dombrowski, Jeff Patton, Tim Coad, Rick Miller and Rob Erlbacher in a four-hole alternate shot horse race for the title.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: