Learning briefs 10/21/03

Tuesday, October 21, 2003

Southeast names scholarship winners

Southeast Missouri State University recently named winners of endowed scholarships for the 2003-04 academic year.

Local winners were:

Erica Yarbro of Altenburg, Mo., and Beth Johnson of Cape Girardeau, the Albert H. and Dorothy E. Macke scholarship.

Andrew Blattel of Scott City, the Fred E. Saalfeld family scholarship.

Elaine Michelson of Millersville, the A.C.E. Louise M. Gross memorial scholarship.

Jami Howard of Sikeston, Mo., the Sen. John Dennis/Scott County scholarship.

Jeanna Bolen of Jackson, the Dr. Morton B. Harris scholarship.

Melissa Hoehne of Jackson, the Mildred and Nell Holcomb scholarship.

Sanaria Alexander of Cape Girardeau, the Michael S. Nabors restricted scholarship.

Ryan Corn of Scott City, the Albert Feldhoff memorial scholarship.

Seth McDowell of Jackson, the Walter H. "Doc" Ford memorial scholarship.

Erin Schoen of Cape Girardeau, the Dorothy Kies Penzel endowed scholarship.

Barbara Clements of Cape Girardeau, the George A. Dempster memorial scholarship.

Julie Meyers of Oak Ridge, the Cape County Friends of Law Enforcement scholarship.

Tim Cloninger of Jackson and Heather Woodruff of Sikeston, Mo., the Wilver W. and Dolores H. Wessel scholarship.

Cynthia Roach of Jackson, the Janet Paar Greene endowed scholarship.

Adam Baker of Marble Hill, Mo., the Donald L. Harrison academic achievement award.

Suzanne Delaney of Cape Girardeau, the Jennie C. Cooper scholarship. -- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: