Girl Scouts of Otahki Council board members elected

Thursday, April 26, 2007

At the recent Girl Scouts of Otahki Council annual meeting, board of director and nominating committee members were elected and installed.

Officers elected include president Jean Bollinger of Cape Girardeau; vice presidents Mike Shivelbine of Cape Girardeau and Terri Tomlin of Jackson; secretary Evelyn Rehagen of Perryville, Mo.; and treasurer Pat Kaempfer of Cape Girardeau. Members at large elected include Angie Umfleet of Scott City, Donna Ballman of Perryville, Pat McDonald of Jackson, Judy Carter of Piedmont, Mo., and Jamie Morton of Cape Girardeau.

Nominating committee members elected were Sara Scheperof Jackson, Ann Hall of Jackson, Debbie Prost of Perryville and Kathy Wolz of Cape Girardeau.

Several awards were presented to volunteers. The Thanks II Badge was presented to Evelyn Rehagen of Perryville. Pat McDonald of Jackson received the Thanks Badge for outstanding service that benefits the entire Girl Scout organization.

Linda Mittrucker of Cape Gir-ardeau received the Honor Pin, presented for service that has had a definite impact on the Girl Scout movement. Michelle Baggott and Angela Gordon of Anna, Ill.; Tammy Cox of Fredericktown; and Lynne Karnes, Vicki McLemore, Vicki Zickfield and Joni Bliss of Cape Girardeau were presented the Appreciation Pin for outstanding service to their service unit.

For more information on the Girl Scouts, call (800) 478-7248 or visit

335-6611, extension 133

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: