Veterans home officers elected

Thursday, January 18, 2007
President of the 2007 Missouri Veterans Home Foundation Board, Wayne Maupin of Jackson, left, was pictured with outgoing president and nine-year board member Charles P. Hutson of Jackson. (Submitted photo)

New officers for the Missouri Veterans Home Foundation Board have taken over their new duties.

Wayne Maupin of Jackson will serve as resident of the 2007 Missouri Veterans Home Foundation Board.

Charles P. Hutson of Jackson is the outgoing president; he has been on the board for nine years.

David Crader of Perryville was elected vice president; Glenneta Vogelsang of Cape Girardeau was re-elected secretary, and Bob Basler of Cape Girardeau was re-elected treasurer.

Other members are Jim Harnes of Advance; Rob Mayer of Dexter; Lois Woodford and Neal Edwards, both of Cape Girardeau, and Bruce Austin of Charleston.

Two new board members will be elected at the March meeting to replace Hutson and retiring and former president, Betty E. Cato of Cape Girardeau.

The board oversees donations to the Missouri Veterans Home in Cape Girardeau for maximum benefit to the residents and also supervises the Perpetual Trust Fund investments. Donations provide for indigent residents' personal items and all resident entertainment, activities and outings.

Advisory members are home administrator Jan Rau and management team members Lori Launhardt and Ken Lipps.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: