Crowell recognizes Cub Scouts

Monday, March 13, 2006

Southeast Missourian

Sen. Jason Crowell, R-Cape Girardeau, announced that the Missouri Senate recently adopted resolutions recognizing 11 area Cub Scouts who crossed over from Webelo to Boy Scout and achieved the Arrow of Light.

Crowell, an Eagle Scout himself, encouraged Scouts to continue enriching their lives with community involvement.

Requirements for the Arrow of Light include at least six months of activity in a den and fulfilling specific badge acquiring activities.

The Scouts were honored at a recent banquet held at St. Vincent DePaul Grade School Parish Center in Cape Girardeau. The Scouts recognized for their continuing involvment were Cody Aufdenberg, Cape Girardeau; Kevin Brost, Cape Girardeau; Jacob Cieslewicz, Cape Girardeau; Connor Fanger, Jackson; Zachary Griffaw, Jackson; Austin Harter, Thebes, Ill; Jacob Lynch, Cape Girardeau; Dustin Nolan, Cape Girardeau; Corey Pech, Cape Girardeau; Jared Schmidt, Anna, Ill.; and Cambron Womack, Cape Girardeau.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: