Learning briefs 8/9/05

Tuesday, August 9, 2005

Local Students earn scholarships

* Amber Tenholder, a Jackson High School graduate and daughter of Robert and Carolyn Tenholder of Cape Girardeau, has been awarded a dean's scholarship and a Missouri Bright Flight Scholarship to attend St. Louis University.

n Jackson High School graduates Leni Fluegge and Annie Tucker have received scholarships from VFW Auxiliary 10495 in Jackson.

Local students graduate

* Megan Noon, a graduate of Scott City High School and daughter of James and Sally Noon, recently graduated with a doctorate of medicine from the University of Missouri-Kansas City.

* The following local students graduated with honors or received graduate degrees from Southeast Missouri State University:

Advance , Mo. -- Sarah Baggett, summ cum laude; Benton, Mo. -- Geralyn Bohannon, summa cum laude, Cheri Chapman, master's degree, Christina Emerine, magna cum laude; Burfordville -- Jeffrey Bollinger, specialist's degree with distinction; Cape Girardeau -- Heather Baskin, master's degree with distinction, Wendy Berry, cum laude, Stella Brown, cum laude; Colleen Burke, magna cum laude, Breanna Burton, cum laude, Victoria Butler, master's degree, Jessica Cannon, cum laude, Carlos Castaneda, cum laude, Justin Cook, cum laude, Kimberly Crader, cum laude, Scott Crader, cum laude, Bekah Depyper, magna cum laude, Sarah Dortch, cum laude, Autumn Dunivan, cum laude, Michelle Thuy Lan Ha, master's degree with distinction, John Hansen, master's degree with distinction, Dominque Harter, cum laude, William Harvard, master's degree, Rebekah Hunt, cum laude, Elizabeth Johnson, magna cum laude, Kim Leazenby, cum laude, Paul Leoni, master's degree, Jill Littler, magna cum laude, Julie Lohr, master's degree with distinction, Jarius Mayer, summa cum laude, Jacqueline McAllister, summa cum laude, Kristen McElroy, cum laude, Frances McLain, master's degree, Shawn McLain, magna cum laude, John Mehner, master's degree with distinction, Kandee Reminger, cum laude, Terra Miinch, cum laude, Dustin Nelson, magna cum laude, Richard Ogles, magna cum laude, Amanda Peterma, summa cum laude, Jason Peters, magna cum laude, Megan Price, cum laude, Nicole Ray, summa cum laude, Nathan Rees, cum laude, Holly Renshaw, magna cum laude, Jill Roddy, cum laude, Laura Skattum, master's degree with distinction, Erin Slattery, cum laude, Heather Styer, master's degree, Andrea Vanweelden, cum laude, Jennifer Williams, cum laude, Kris Woolf, summa cum laude, Megan Youse,cum laude. Chaffee, Mo. -- Andrea Dirnberger, cum laude, Julia Phelps, summa cum laude, Tonya Skinner, master's degree with distinction. Jackson -- Kristi Birk, cum laude, Cassindra Borst, master's degree with distinction, Tammy Bowers, magna cum laude, Timothy Cloninger, cum laude, Kelly Crawford, master's degree, Matthew Dunn, magna cum laude, Kristy Fritsch, magna cum laude, Christy Gibbs, magna cum laude, Bradley Gregg, magna cum laude, Daniel Henderson, magna cum laude, Lacey Illers, cum laude, Scott Lane, summa cum laude, Laura McClard, master's degree with distinction, Ashley Miller, summa cum laude, Monica Nugent, master's degree with distinction, Amanda Schullian, cum laude, Staci Seabaugh, cum laude, Kate Sievers, magna cum laude, Holly Statler, master's degree with distinction, Angela Stiegemeyer, master's degree with distinction, Beth St. John, master's degree; Leopold, Mo. -- Heather Elfrink, specialist's degree with distinction, Jason Van De Ven, cum laude; Marble Hill, Mo. -- Cassadena Eaker, summa cum laude; Millersville -- Kari Gaskill, summa cum laude; Oak Ridge -- Julie Myers, magna cum laude; Perryville, Mo. -- Aleshia Bruckerhoff, masters degree with distinction, Lindsay Ernst, magna cum laude, Matthew Hoernig, magna cum laude and summa cum laude, Angela Hotop, summa cum laude, Teresa Layton, magna cum laude, Laura Yamnitz, cum laude; Scott City -- Deborah De la Cruz, master's degree with distinction, Janae Eskew, master's degree with distinction, Wesley Hamm, cum laude, Sara Kiplinger, cum laude, Christopher Venable, master's degree with distinction, Daniel Wood, summa cum laude; Anna, Ill. -- Tanna McCullough, cum laude; Thebes, Ill. -- Sarah Hanneken, cum laude.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: