Morris drives streak to three at ATPR

Monday, May 5, 2003

BENTON, Mo. -- Joe Morris of Galatia, Ill., is on a roll in the late model class at Auto Tire and Parts Racepark.

Morris won his third straight feature race in the division late Saturday to stretch his lead in the point standings. Jimmy Burwell of Mt. Vernon, Ill., was second. Third was Brian Maynard of Benton, Ky.

Jerrod Hull also was a repeat winner when the Sikeston, Mo., racer won in the sprint class. Shawn King of Cape Girardeau was second, with Alex Shanks of Marion, Ill., making his season debut in third.

Danny Resinger of Farmington, Mo., won for the first time this season in the modified class. Terry Baker of Scott City was second. Leo Kiefer of Perryville, Mo., was third.

Dietrich Bollinger of Benton won in pure street stocks ahead of Michael Lack of Caruthersville, Mo., and Jason Mueller of Perryville.

Jeff Trankler and Wayne Bartels of Jackson led Dana Rowland and Joan Mayberry of Jackson in cruisers.

-- From staff reports

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: